Organization Structure

The organization chart of AUN-BE is as follow:


Chairperson and AUN-BE Secretariat

AUN-BE’s secretariat is permanently hosted by a school/faculty of a member university. The chair of the network is the dean (or his/her nominee) of the school/faculty that hosts the secretariat.

The chair is responsible for advancing the mission of AUN-BE with the support of secretariat, steering committee and all members.
Members agree that the secretariat is to be hosted by Universitas Gadjah Mada.

Steering Committee

The network will have a steering committee (SC). This steering committee comprises the chair of network, previous host, current host, next year host of annual general meeting and two members. These two to three members will be elected every three years at the annual general meeting. The chair of the network will reside as the chair of the SC. The current steering committee of AUN-BE consists of the following universities:

  1. Universitas Gadjah Mada (UGM)
  2. Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
  3. Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD)
  4. National University of Singapore (NUS)
  5. Chulalongkorn University (CU)
  6. University of the Philippines Diliman